The News

October 8, 2010 (second court date)–POSTPONED until October 13th.

October 13, 2010 (second court date)–Oops, sorry I gave you the wrong                                                                               date…It’s actually the 15th.

October 15, 2010 (second court date)–POSTPONED until October 18th.

The courts are back logged due to being closed.  While I may logically understand this it still frustrates the hell out of me.  Come on people, I want to bring my girl home!

~Alisha

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brad boettler
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 19:43:53

    My wife and I are dealing with the same frustration right now- same issue. Court 8th, 13th(wrong calander), 15th, now the 18th. We met our daughter before the 2 month court closure so the waiting is about to kill us.

  2. Alisha J
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 19:55:24

    Hey Brad,
    Did we meet while in Ethiopia? Were you also dealing with Mr Guta? The wait is driving me nuts too…That’s sooo an understatement.

  3. brad boettler
    Oct 17, 2010 @ 02:57:50

    Yes, we were dealing with Guta, but from what I have been told he no longer works for Adoption Avenues. I asked our agency contact why he was fired and really didn’t get a response. I hope we hear good things in the next couple days and I hope embassy date comes quickly!!! Which guest house did you stay at when you were there on the first court date?

Leave a Reply

