Still Waiting

A couple weeks ago I dropped our dossier off at our agency with everything but my husband’s birth certificate.  I had somehow not connected the fact that because he was born in California the birth certificate would have to be authenticated there.  Duh.  Oh well, I sent it off by express mail and thought it shouldn’t take more than a week after I sent it…I even sent an express mail envelope back with it to send it directly to AA’s office.  Well, the secretary of state’s office received the package on November 18th–the day after I sent it.  It was just put in the mail on December 7th!  Really?  That long to authenticate a document?  I know that I was the one taking my time with this but I have to say my timing really stinks!  To top it off my adoption agency is closed this week (for a very well deserved break).  Guess I am only patient on my terms.  Sigh.

~Alisha

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amber Boyd
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 05:54:27

    Don;t you just hate the paperwork game! Hang in there! Alomost done! Happy New Year!

Leave a comment